Absence

My business Facebook page facebook.com/SisterCraftHijabs informed me today that I hadn’t made a post in 13 days. I thought if I haven’t posted there in 13 days, it’s been even longer since I posted on my blog.

Everything is slow going. I have to remind myself what I’m doing it for. Then I keep patient with everything.

I don’t think I’ll be able to focus on really getting my business established until after our trip to Bangladesh. My mother-in-law wants a fleece jacket like the ones I made for the kids. By the time we go to Bangladesh, it should be too warm for her to use a jacket this year, but my husband doesn’t want to pay $50 to send it in the mail, so I have to hurry to the fabric store, find a pattern, and buy the fabric. Then I have only a short time to work on the jacket, so I’ll be stressed to finish it on time (which is the real reason why I told myself there was no reason to bring it with us since she couldn’t wear it this year).

On top of that, instead of making products to sell, I’ve spent the past 3 or 4 days working on a dress for Baby. She has plenty of clothes, but I couldn’t resist digging into the scrap fabric. The patterns give the size based on the baby’s weight and height, so I chose medium, but the finished garment seems huge. My mom asked me if it was supposed to look like a mu mu.

Leave a Reply

